skip to main content

Election WardsRohe pōti ā-rohe

Details on the 2 wards for the District as well as the number of Councillors for each ward.

Election Wards

The district is made up of two wards– one urban (Ruataniwha) and one rural (Ruahine/Aramoana). Councillors are elected by wards. There are four Councillors for each ward. The Mayoral position is elected by the district ‘at large’.

If you do not not know which ward you are located in, you can do an address search in our GIS system here 

You can view a map of the wards with the location of the 2019 Local Body Election Ballot Box locations here


Central Hawke's Bay District Council - Copyright © 2024 Central Hawke's Bay District Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Central Hawke's Bay District Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Central Hawke's Bay District Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Central Hawke's Bay District Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Central Hawke's Bay District Council - / +64 6 857 8060 /