

# **Central Hawke's Bay District Council**

## **2022 Triennial Elections**

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Central Hawke's Bay District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Ruataniwha Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
BURNE, Pip	Your voice, our community	1,964
MINEHAN, Gerard	Your Local Voice at the Council table	1,934
ANNAND, Kelly		1,703
WICHMAN, Exham	The voice of your generation	1,324
HARRISON, Kaye		972
INFORMAL		1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		2

## Kelly ANNAND, Pip BURNE, Gerard MINEHAN and Exham WICHMAN are declared elected.

The voter return was 43.89%, being 2,369 votes, excluding special votes.

## Elections were not required for the following positions.

#### Mayor (1 required)

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Alex WALKER is declared elected

#### Aramoana-Ruahine Ward (4 required)

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Tim AITKEN, Jerry GREER, Brent MUGGERIDGE and Kate TAYLOR are declared elected.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Central Hawke's Bay District Council 13 October 2022